books like from blood and ash
|

15 Best Books Like From Blood and Ash

Are you looking for more books like From Blood and Ash by Jennifer L. Armentrout?

If you have already flown through these books and you’re looking for something similar to read while you wait for the next books to come out, you’re in the right place! This list contains the best books like From Blood and Ash.

The books on this list all contain elements similar to From Blood and Ash, including an intriguing fantasy world, characters you can root for, and of course plenty of swoon-worthy romance!

I have included mainly adult and new adult books on this list, although you will find some books in the young adult age range too.

Disclaimer: This blog post contains affiliate links. They are of NO EXTRA COST to you. Thank you for supporting my blog. 🙂

Related Posts:

More About From Blood And Ash

From Blood and Ash is the first book in a fantasy romance series that will consist of six books.

Currently, the first four books are out. The books currently published in the Blood and Ash series are:

15 Books Like From Blood and Ash

1. A Shadow in the Ember by Jennifer L. Armentrout

A Shadow in the Ember is one of the best books to read after you have finished From Blood and Ash if you want to read more books set in the same world.

This is the first book in the Flesh and Fire trilogy, which serves as a prequel to the Blood and Ash series. It follows Seraphena, who has been chosen as the Consort for the Primal of Death.

Prepared her whole life to seduce and then kill the Primal of Death, she finds herself in the position of falling for him instead.

2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses is another book similar to From Blood and Ash. This fantasy romance series follows Feyre, a human girl who finds herself trapped in the faerie realm after killing one of their own.

As Feyre discovers she may be the only one who can break the curse on the faerie land, she finds herself falling for someone she considered the enemy.

This is another popular fantasy series with plenty of romance in it.

Read More: 24 Books Like A Court of Thorns and Roses

3. King of Battle and Blood by Scarlett St. Clair

King of Battle and Blood is a fantasy romance that is perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash. Isolde is the heir to the kingdom of Lara, but she must marry the vampire king Adrian in order to protect her people from conquest.

She plans to marry the vampire king then kill him, but an unexpected attractions gets in the way.

4. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

If you are looking for another Jennifer L. Armentrout series to read, Obsidian is a good one to check out.

This is the first book in the Lux series, a completed paranormal romance series with seven books.

While the content is very different than From Blood and Ash, it has a similar writing style and swoon-worth romance.

5. Kingdom of the Wicked by Kerri Maniscalco

Kingdom of the Wicked is a great fantasy romance trilogy to read after From Blood and Ash.

Emilia is a witch whose twin sister has been murdered, and she’ll stop at nothing to track down her sister’s killer – including summoning her enemy, the demon prince Wrath, and enlisting his help.

While the first book in this trilogy is young adult, the next two books are new adult and contain a lot more romance than the first.

6. House of Earth and Blood by Sarah J. Maas

House of Earth and Blood is the first book in the Crescent City series, the latest fantasy series from Sarah J. Maas.

This adult urban fantasy is about half-fae and half-human Bryce, who gets caught up in a magical underworld after her best friends are murdered by demons.

Once again, if you enjoyed the characters, world-building, and romance of From Blood and Ash, you will also like this fantasy series.

7. The Bridge Kingdom by Danielle L. Jensen

Fantasy readers who like a heavy dose of romance in their fantasy books will enjoy The Bridge Kingdom which is the first book in a spellbinding trilogy.

A warrior princess trained in isolation, Lara is driven by two certainties. The first is that King Aren of the Bridge Kingdom is her enemy.

And the second is that she’ll be the one to bring him to his knees. But when the two meet, things become much more complicated.

8. The Cruel Prince by Holly Black

The Cruel Prince by Holly Black is said to be a lush, dangerous, thought-provoking and of course, a cruel read.

It is the first book in a young adult fantasy trilogy about a human girl named Jude who has been raised in the faerie world.

If you’re looking for a spicy fantasy book with the enemies-to-lovers trope, this one is a great addition to your TBR. If you’ve read this already, you might want to check out similar books here.

Check out my full review on The Cruel PrinceThe Wicked King, and The Queen of Nothing.

9. Serpent and Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Serpent and Dove is the first book in a young adult fantasy trilogy about a witch named Lou who ends up in a forced marriage with a witch-hunter named Reid.

She has to hide the fact that she’s a witch from him, while also hiding from the powerful witch who is tracking her down after Lou left her coven.

There’s an enemies to lovers romance and an intriguing, magical plot that fans of From Blood and Ash will enjoy.

10. A Touch of Darkness by Scarlett St. Clair

A Touch of Darkness is another adult fantasy romance book that is one of the best books similar to From Blood and Ash.

It’s a retelling of the Greek myth Hades and Persephone, in a modern fantasy setting. If you liked the romance of the Blood and Ash series, you will like the steamy romance in this series too.

11. The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

The Shadows Between Us is a standalone young adult fantasy novel about a girl named Alessandra, who has a ruthless plot to marry the Shadow King, then kill him and take his throne.

This is a fantasy book with a heavy focus on the romance, which is an enemies to lovers romance between Alessandra and the Shadow King.

If you are looking for a young adult book like From Blood and Ash, this is a good one to pick up.

12. A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

A Promise of Fire is the first book in The Kingmaker Chronicles, an adult fantasy series with plenty of romance.

It follows Cat, who hides from her destiny disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus.

But when she is recognized for what she really is, a Kingmaker, by a powerful and ambitious warlord, she can no longer escape it.

13. These Hollow Vows by Lexi Ryan

These Hollow Vows is a fantasy duology that is classified as young adult, but it definitely leans more mature with the romance.

Brie is a human girl who must enter the faerie realm in order to rescue who her sister, who has been taken by a cruel faerie king.

She finds herself caught between two faerie princes, neither of whom she can fully trust, as she attempts to navigate her way through this unfamiliar world and save her sister.

14. Gild by Raven Kennedy

Another one of the best books like From Blood and Ash is Gild. This is the first book in The Plated Prisoner series, a compelling adult fantasy series with romance, intrigue, and danger.

If you enjoyed the writing style and romance of From Blood and Ash, this is another similar series that you should check out.

15. The Savage and the Swan by Ella Fields

Image from Amazon

Finally on this list of books like From Blood and Ash is The Savage and the Swan.

This standalone adult fantasy romance novel is loosely based on Beauty and the Beast but with a much darker twist.

If you are looking for a fantasy book with an enemies to lovers romance that is heavy on the romance, this is a good one to read.

Books Like From Blood and Ash to Read Next

These are the best books like From Blood and Ash to read next.

If you enjoyed the From Blood and Ash series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, chances are you will like these too!

Get these books like From Blood and Ash here:

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.