Fourth Wing Series In Order (Empyrean Series)

This blog post contains affiliate links, no extra cost to you, thank you for your support!

Just finished reading Fourth Wing? Or maybe you’re looking for more information on the Fourth Wing Series Order before committing to a brand new fantasy series that has blown up on Booktok?

Either way, I’ve got you covered.

Everyone in the bookish community has been going head-over-heels for Fourth Wing. Just so you know, the author of Fourth Wing, Rebecca Yarros has mentioned to Today that the Empyrean series is going to have five books.

fourth wing series in order

Yup, that’s quite a bit of commitment! If you would like to know if Fourth Wing was worth the read, you can read my honest thoughts in this Guide to Fourth Wing.

Read More:

Fourth Wing Book Series In Order (Empyrean Series)

Here is the Fourth Wing series in order:

Book 1: Fourth Wing

Fourth Wing series in order

Fourth Wing Book 1 release date: 2nd May 2023

Spice Level: 3/5

Twenty-year-old Violet Sorrengail was supposed to enter the Scribe Quadrant, living a quiet life among books and history. Now, the commanding general – also known as her tough-as-talons mother – has ordered Violet to join the hundreds of candidates striving to become the elite of Navarre: dragon riders.

But when you’re smaller than everyone else and your body is brittle, death is only a heartbeat away . . . because dragons don’t bond to ‘fragile’ humans. They incinerate them.

With fewer dragons willing to bond than cadets, most would kill Violet to better their own chances of success. The rest would kill her just for being her mother’s daughter – like Xaden Riorson, the most powerful and ruthless wingleader in the Riders Quadrant.

She’ll need every edge her wits can give her just to see the next sunrise.

Yet, with every day that passes, the war outside grows more deadly, the kingdom’s protective wards are failing, and the death toll continues to rise. Even worse, Violet begins to suspect leadership is hiding a terrible secret.

Alliances will be forged. Lives will be lost. Traitors will become allies.. or even lovers. But sleep with one eye open because once you enter, there are only two ways out: graduate or die.

Book 2: Iron Flame

fourth wing series in order

Fourth Wing Book 2 release date: 7th November 2023

Spice Level: TBC

Everyone expected Violet Sorrengail to die during her first year at Basgiath War College—Violet included. But Threshing was only the first impossible test meant to weed out the weak-willed, the unworthy, and the unlucky.

Now the real training begins, and Violet’s already wondering how she’ll get through. It’s not just that it’s grueling and maliciously brutal, or even that it’s designed to stretch the riders’ capacity for pain beyond endurance.

It’s the new vice commandant, who’s made it his personal mission to teach Violet exactly how powerless she is–unless she betrays the man she loves.

Although Violet’s body might be weaker and frailer than everyone else’s, she still has her wits—and a will of iron. And leadership is forgetting the most important lesson Basgiath has taught her: Dragon riders make their own rules.

But a determination to survive won’t be enough this year.

Because Violet knows the real secret hidden for centuries at Basgiath War College—and nothing, not even dragon fire, may be enough to save them in the end.

Read an exclusive excerpt of Iron Flame on Today.

FAQ: Fourth Wing Series In Order

Will there be a Fourth Wing book 2?

Yes, there is a Fourth Wing sequel called Iron Flame. Iron Flame will follow Violet Sorrengail as she navigates through the secrets of Navarre.

Fourth Wing Book 2 Release Date

The release date for Fourth Wing Book 2 (Iron Flame) is 7th November 2023.

How Many Books Will There Be In The Fourth Wing Series?

According to a Today interview, Rebecca Yarros mentioned that there are 5 books in the Fourth Wing series.

Is Fourth Wing Spicy?

Yes, Fourth Wing is spicy. It has a couple of open-door romance scenes, lots of flirting and witty banter between the main male and female character. You can expect a spice level of 3/5.

Is Fourth Wing Hard To Read?

Fourth Wing is great for beginner fantasy readers. Rebecca Yarros wrote Fourth Wing for romance readers who wanted to get into fantasy. So, it’s fairly easy to understand. Although, there are a lot of characters and dragons to remember.

Is Fourth Wing on Kindle Unlimited?

No, Fourth Wing is not on Kindle Unlimited. However, it is available on Kindle to purchase.

Similar Posts